This is the official refund policy for school’s enrolled in private vocational school in the State of Nevada. It applies to all students in our bartending program.
- This is the refund policy that applies to the tuition money you paid for your course.
- This refund policy is in compliance with Nevada Revised Statute chapter 394.449 (this is the law that stipulates how refunds are to be paid to students enrolled in vocational schools in Nevada).
- In order to obtain a refund, you must make a written course withdraw on the school’s official withdraw form. If you fail to attend class without notifying the school, you are considered withdrawn.
- A refund due will be paid to you within 15 calendar days of withdraw. Refunds will be in the form of a credit to your credit card or a company check. No cash refunds will be given.
- Withdraw Date = date your notify school in writing of your intent to withdraw.
DETERMINING REFUND AMOUNT:
If the school fails to provide the course for which you have paid, you will receive a 100% refund. Example: you paid $400 for the course. The school cancels the course. You will receive a $400 refund.
If you withdraw, are expelled, or fail to appear for the course before 18 hours of class time has elapsed from your start date, you will receive a refund minus a 10% penalty fee AND minus an hourly prorated fee. Time is measured from start date through to withdraw date, regardless of in-between absences. Example: you paid $400 for the course and withdraw after 9 hours of class time has elapsed from your start date. There are 30 total class hours which equal $13 per hour. You will receive a $243 refund ($400 x 10% = $40 | $13 x 9 hours = $117 | $400 – $40 – $117 = $243).
If you withdraw, are expelled, or fail to appear for the course after 18 hours of class time has elapsed from your start date, you will not be due a refund.